Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Don't panic!
Don't panic!
5 février 2011

Idiots protect us against terrorism

 

During my late stay in Berlin I had to buy new socks. That seemed easy enough as the hotel stood in the centre of the city. So on a saturday, full of energy, I walked to a store nearby to buy two pairs of socks.

No being willing to spend too much time on such a minor issue, I decided to ask one of the members of the staff. I had just met a German idiot. And this is when it all started.

“Why do you want to know where the socks are?”

“Because I want to buy some” Is there any other reason to ask I wondered.

“That won’t be that easy, I’ll call my manager.”

I was quite puzzle about what I had done wrong. Her boss arrived.

“So you’re insulting my employee!”

“I’m not insulting anyone I just asked where the socks were.”

“I won’t tolerate this. I’m going to call the police.”

And a few minutes later the police came in.

“He’s insulting my salespeople” the boss screamed.

This story was getting on my nerves already so I replied.

“This place has 5 CCTV per square meter can we go and watch the video?”

The director obviously surprised had no choice but to agree. So we went to the security room and they played the tape.

I saw myself entering the building and talking to the lady.

“There you see” she cried “He’s smiling in a suspicious way.”

Now here is a serious crime. Smiling. And on top of that in a suspicious way.

I laughed.

“And he’s carrying a bag. He’s a terrorist.”

Well that one at least made sense, I was indeed carrying a sport bag. Now a monkey could have noticed that it was mostly empty.

“What’s in your bag sir?” Questioned one of the cops.

“My costume I’m just coming back from the laundry. Do you want to check?”

“No that won’t be necessary sir.”

And they left. Needless to say that I didn’t pay for the socks.

GD

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Don't panic!
Publicité
Archives
Newsletter
Publicité